Behind the Scenes / The "Mommy" Role / The Adventures of Mohawk Tay

Christmas Rewind!

Best Christmas Ever

The Good News:  This is seriously Mohawk Tay’s best year ever.  Yes, even considering she is only a year old.

The Bad News:  She probably won’t remember this year either.  *sigh*  Such is life.

Any-who… Her father and I put a Christmas video together so that one day she can look at it and smile.  (We’re also hoping that we can use this video to blackmail her if she ever gets out of line when she’s older.)

Tay's "Dora Land"

This Dora addiction is really getting out of hand.

I will never complain about her Dora obsession because I know that, one day, she will trade Dora and “Backpack” for a cell phone and “make up bag”. *sighs again*.  But that’s a long way from now.  Today, I will appreciate that fact that she is still my little princess AND she’s a mommy’s girl  *sticks my tongue out at dad*.

Mommy's Princess

This has been an amazingly great year and an awesome start to a beautiful friendship.  Discipline aside, I look forward to being her best friend as we grow older.  Even if I did get a gift from Santa, NOTHING compares to the love and joy (*cough* and mayhem) that my munchkin brings into my life each day.  I am truly blessed to have her as my daughter.

#TeamMohawhTay

Merry Christmas and Happy Holidays!  We’ll see you next year!  🙂

5 thoughts on “Christmas Rewind!

  1. Your daughter is beautiful. My daughter was addicted to Dora when she was younger. She’s only 5 but she’s trades Dora for Phineas and Ferb and Jane and the Dragon. Oh how I wish she was still into Dora. Love the title of your blog. Blessings,

    • Thanks you! Yes her Dora obsession is crazy! Especially for her to be so young. I won’t complain because I know in a few years it will become Barbie and being a “mommy’s girl” won’t be the cool thing to do. 😦

      Thank you for stopping by! Have a great day!! 🙂

  2. Pingback: Flash Sunday Post | Lights! Camera! Mommy!

Leave a Reply

