The "Mommy" Role

Go from mom to MILF in under 5 minutes!

#MILFMondays:  Because your Mondays shouldn’t suck anymore.

So….. you’ve finally decided that you deserve a night out on the town.  FANTASTIC!  If you’re anything like me, this was probably decided about 5 minutes ago but, hey, you work with what you can!  You’ve selected your outfit, your hair is perfect and your makeup is flawless. SA-WEET!!!   Then you realize…. you need a manicure!  But who has the time/money/patience for that? 😦

3rtad5-300x196

Thanks to Sally Hansen’s Salon Effects Real Nail Polish Strips, and Salon Effects French Mani, now you do!  These have been out for a while, but I finally decided to see what the fuss is all about.  This product is pretty freaking awesome.  It takes about five minutes (or less) to apply, the designs are very pretty and it actually seems to lasts longer on your nails than regular polish.   As an actress, this product comes in handy for those last minute auditions.  Moms will especially love this product because there is no mess or chemicals for curious toddlers to get into.  As many of you may already know, there is no such thing as a “quick drying” polish that is faster than a speeding toddler getting into something they shouldn’t be.  This product pretty much guarantees that you won’t have any smudges as you leap over the couch to save a cup of grape juice from becoming the latest “artwork” on your carpet. 😉

I chose Laced Up #43…

457380_4766766500177_1123751851_o

Which matched perfectly with these…

s1e3 002

and…

s1e3 001Success!!!

These nail polish strips can be found at your local CVS, Walgreens, Target, Walmart, Ulta and online.  The application is extremely simple;  you can pick this up at a store near you and do your nails in the car right before you head out to your final destination.  Removal is just as easy, simple polish remover can do the trick with ease.  The price may vary from store to store and start at about $7.00.

Check it out and let me know what you think! 🙂

2012-12-23_15.50.35Mom tested, munchkin approved 🙂

Love ya!

❤  Nik

(Note:  This is an unbiased review.  I was not paid to endorse this product by the company)

13 thoughts on “Go from mom to MILF in under 5 minutes!

  1. That “Ain’t Nobody Got Time For that” meme cracks me up…EVERY TIME! I haven’t tried the strips, but I see and hear a lot of people talking about them! I may have to pick some up!

  2. Hi there! I could have sworn I’ve been to this website before but after browsing through some of the post I realized it’s new to me.
    Anyways, I’m definitely happy I found it and I’ll be book-marking and checking back often!

Leave a Reply

