The Adventures of Mohawk Tay

Sneakin’ Around….

In today’s #WTFWednesday post, I ponder…. WTF happened to my life?

I remember a time not too long ago when “sneaking around” was something that you saw on soap operas, tabloid magazine covers and of course, Jerry Springer.  It was dirty, it was sleazy and, for some people, it was an adventure.  Now that I have a toddler, sneaking around is no longer about cheating on a lover in the wee hours of the morning.  Sneaking around is now about cheating on your diet health kick at six in the morning and bribing the munchkin so she doesn’t tell her father when he wakes up.  :-\

If you promise not to tell daddy....

“You didn’t see nuthin’, kid.”

So much awesomeness in one little bite!

“Mommy, do you SEE this!  It’s a ME sized cupcake!”

One cannot simple "eat" a cupcake...

“One does not simply enjoy a cupcake….”

nom nom nom!

Nom nom nom!

It's okay to lick your fingers after

“It is totally okay to lick your fingers in this situation, honey.”

and then it was all gone!

“I can’t believe I ate the whole thing……”

I am Mohawk Tay, and I approve of this message.

“THAT.WAS.AWESOME!”

Don’t judge me, I NEEDED that damn cupcake!!!!  It called to me.  The munchkin too.  We’re pretty gangster.  This is how we roll.

😀

Giggles and Cupcake Kisses from me and Mohawk Tay!

5 thoughts on “Sneakin’ Around….

  1. Hahahaha! Haven’t we all done this? I don’t know how many times I’ve told my three year old that something can be “our secret” and then she goes and shouts it to my husband when he gets home! Your girl is adorable…and definitely knows how to enjoy a cupcake!

Leave a Reply

